plan a visit

Routesetting

To watch the film 'routesetter' click here
 

Surfaces, holds and route setting, three of the most important aspects of a climbing wall.

Led by our chief setter Alexander Lemel our in house team work together with some of the biggest and best names in the country to give you the best blocs to climb on.. Guest setters include BBC Matt Cousins, Beastmaker hero Ned Feehally and the legendary Gaz Parry to name but a few.

From our 14 metre long Competiton wall, to our top out Bloc and the legendary training facility The Board Room, Mile End Climbing Wall has some of the best surfaces in the capital. Alongside these surfaces our setters use the latest volumes and holds from brands such as Blocz, Flathold, Kilter, Cheetah, and Beastmaker creating blocs to cater for first timers right through to British Team members.

There is setting through out the centre 2-3 times a week, so theres always something new.

Regular events such as the mighty Blokfest through to our own Tour du Bloc, and the famous Rock On Boot Demo, mean theres always something going on. So, come down and get involved.

routesetting schedule

Our routesetters will be busy working in the following areas over the next few days:


Monday 10th August 2020
Garden Bloc
Tuesday 11th August 2020
Area 51 Slab
Wednesday 12th August 2020
Area 51
Thursday 13th August 2020
The Cove
Friday 14th August 2020
Garden Bloc
Thursday 20th August 2020
The Cave
Tuesday 25th August 2020
The Island
Monday 7th September 2020
Monkey Room
Friday 11th September 2020
Karma Vert
Tuesday 15th September 2020
Rock On Slab